Daylight

After two blips in a row snapped of things in my room, I thought I'd make the effort and capture some daylight today. This is the pond at the back of the exec ed center, and enough snow has melted now that you can even see patches of grass. This is a great relief as it was beginning to feel like Narnia here - "always winter but never Christmas"

It was warm enough at lunchtime to wander around without a hat and coat, which is a refrershing change. I think the weekend is supposed to be mild again, but I don't think it will last much longer.

I've got a wee bit of a cold at the moment, nothing serious but just enough to turn the tiredness I get at the end of our intense classes into exhaustion. Still, it's not even 9pm yet and I've already done my preparation for tomorrow, so I can just catch up on some notes and chill out now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.