Heading Back to the Homestead

It was a bit chillier today and the light pretty flat...however it still took us ages to get back home with many many stops on the way to snap the landscape and funky little derelict sheds and houses.
We would often stop to snap a shed but invariably end up with our bums in the air trying to shoot the tiniest of wild flowers or some lovely weeds..we just couldn’t help ourselves....I would often wonder about the view to passing traffic...Hahahahahahaha.

Rainie and I did a PV each.....extra...hers the most beautiful pink and mine white.....and...then there is the other extra...a tiny house for a midget in the middle of a paddock with white iris growing around it and a wonky table with a wee umbrella...we screeched to a halt for that one.

The house was warm and cozy when we got home...Doug had lit the fire...it wasn’t long before I was chucking zzzzz’s and snoring so after a while I took myself off to my room for a nap to save the folk the volume of my snores and snorts....(I think they had a good laugh).....it’ been rather exciting for this wee snowflake......I’m off to bed again now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.