Cal Bears

I don't understand a word of this report on a simple football game my son went to see this afternoon. And I still haven't worked out what time of day it is as the photos arrive here on 28th but it's still the 27th. And then we have the clocks moving in one direction or another.

What makes the event interesting is that stadium and team he went to see is that from the University of California Berkeley seemingly known at The Bears and also the word "Cal".is used. It looks like The Bears won spurred on by the shout of "Go Bears", a duet rendering of which by J and his friend "Mathison" came as a What's App video.

As can be seen, the two of them invaded the pitch. I didn't do the close up of them as there were too many cheerleaders to be seen in the background.

One of J's middle names is Berkeley. I have written about this a few times in the past. So I suspect when he gets back to the UK he will be seen sporting a cap or T-shirt with his name on it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.