Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1464. AYWMC Homework.....badly done....

I thought I was so organised for all of my various artistic challenges and also for my travels...but I have been thwarted by feeling pretty crap since I got home and also by my total lack of interest in taking photos...especially where they involve a bit of effort....
I have however, managed to produce an #inktober 2018 drawing for every day and I'm uploading them to my Fountain Pen Sketchers Group every day this month...thank goodness I drew them before we went away!
AYWMC has been a bit of a challenge as this month it's been macro...which normally I love...but I just haven't quite cracked the homework for any of the 4 weeks so far...I produced this image for this week's homework and when I check the images in LR...they are rubbish...not sharp and nothing I want in focus is actually in focus...so I'm disappointed with what I've produced.  If I had been photographing this new brooch (A Poppy commemorating women in WW1), I would have done it completely differently....perhaps not what a proper photographer would have done...but I think I would have preferred to do it another way!   Moan over....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.