My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Abandoned or Just Waiting?.............

..................Went to Boston to do my first bit of C.......s shopping and managed to buy a couple of things I wanted. On the way home, I decided to drive down to the Dock area to see what I could see but everywhere I wanted to go I couldn't!! Pulled into a sort of layby area to have a think and looked back up the river and noticed this rather sad looking boat sitting on the mudbank. Not very hopefully, I took about 4 or 5 shots. When I got home and got them on screen, saw they were a little better than I thought they would be. After a lot of cropping and going from colour to sepia decided this one was reasonably ok. So here it is.............

Weather is funny, very grey with an occasional glimpse of the sun but no rain. The wind has dropped but it looks a lot colder than it is - if it was colder, I would say it looked as if it could snow!

Click on "L" on your keyboard to see larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.