My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

I Do Not Believe It!.........

.......................as Victor Meldrew would have said - this was the sky at around 7.30am this morning - it is now - at 9.15am - completely grey! I thought that a sky like this was supposed to herald a fine day - though, to be fair, it isn't raining.

I mentioned a little while ago that I was going to have to have my two conifers removed - they are turning brown, like so many others - anyway, it looks as if the tree man may come today. I am still not completely sure I'm doing the right thing as they are one of the main features in my garden. I still haven't made my mind up about replacements - I am considering two Laburnums - they are easy to train and keep under control and could form an archway which is what I would like. I shall now go to "the hole in the wall" for pennies with which to pay the man!

After a beautiful start to the day (for about an hour) we are back to grey skies - with a temperature of just 34 Deg F.

Take care and have a good day.

Last years Blip was "Abandoned or Just Waiting"
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.