Reaching Out

Well I (Chris) managed to forget about the clocks going back, so this morning I was up (much) earlier than I needed. Never mind, today is my birthday, not a big one but another year older all the same. 

I'd booked myself on a photo walk having spotted the opportunity when at Burnham Beeches last weekend. So it was back amongst the trees this morning with excellent local photographer Paul Mitchell. Seventeen of us had a great time. We all learnt something I'm sure but for me it was mainly that in woodland photography, images don't present themselves as obviously as you might think. You need to go find them. More photos here if you care to take a look.

Annie came and met me for lunch at the woodland café before we headed home. A chilly but crisp day. It was nice to get in the warm at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.