Half Century

My (Chris) 50th birthday today. We both took the day off and visited the brand new Silverstone Experience. It's a great exhibition. Rather than just being a barn full of old cars, it's a tactile, multi-media presentation of the history of the circuit from WW2 RAF base through to the present day. We really enjoyed all of it but especially the sections devoted to race technology. 

Afterwards we were able to walk the periphery of part of the circuit and enjoyed a gaggle of McLaren road cars out on track for filming purposes and for customer trials, nice.

Tonight Annie and I have been out for dinner at a very recently re-opened local restaurant. It has been a great day.

A blip of me in the Silverstone Experience, sat aboard an ERA from the 1940s. Obviously considerably older than me I'm pleased to say.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.