CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Walking with Pip in St Andrew's Park, Bristol

I missed Pip's big birthday bash, a walk across ancient landscapes in Wiltshire, as I was away in Norfolk. Instead I went to visit him and Mary at their home in Bristol today. The weather was beautiful and after several strong coffees Pip suggested crossing the road for a walk in the park.

It was delightful, a late Victorian urban park with memorable trees planted to good effect and even an etched stone memorial marking the spot where a British bomber crash landed in the Second World War.  It was close to the spot where I took this picture of a man, his dog and a probable squirrel up the tree demanding attention.

Unfortunately the blipfoto software seems to have softened the image enormously. I wish I could fin out why this happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.