Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

My Pumpkin

Saturday morning was for homework, and chores.  The weather was really beautiful, so we went out to the pumpkin patch.  Usually we have plans with friends out there, but not this year, so it was just us girls.  The sun was harsh, but I nabbed a few shots to mark the occasion.  Love this girl so much.  I have been so worried about the teen years, as they are really out of my wheelhouse, but so far....we are doing well.  Things aren't exactly the same, but not that different just yet.  There are subtle things....and I do feel like I have been grieving recently.  Time is going by too quickly, and I feel like I might blink....and Sugar will be out of my grasp.  The challenge is to hold on without smothering this girl.  I'm learning everyday how to manage this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.