Unknown shrub

Thanks to Newcastle Down Under Jen for telling me what yesterday’s blip was. Today I have another unknown plant which was clipped into a hedge next to a cafe where I was having brunch. At first I thought it was a Christmas decoration. Any ideas?

We packed up from James’ place and drove to collect the grandchildren from the next suburb to take them to school for grandparents day. First off we chose a book and donated it to the school from each child. Then there was assembly and lessons. In Zach’s class his job was to interview us, asking about our childhood. Then we inspected some of his work before going to Olivia’s classroom. Olivia’s teacher says she should be a novelist. I have never seen such prolific writing from a 9 year old, pages of words and no spelling errors or cross outs. she doesn’t take after me in that department.

We drove home, I did most of it as Bob was tired. He finds sleeping hard when he is away from home. We had a blow up mattress and I kept on rolling into the middle waking us both up. The road trip is over the Blue Mountains and can be awful. Today there wasn’t heavy traffic or rain so it wasn’t too bad. We don’t go via Katoomba which is the main highway, there is an alternative route with few towns and traffic. It’s always good to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.