Wool Clip

Yesterday some Blippers were quite taken with the wool I was using for the socks so, as I needed to get more wool and it was a lovely day, we went over to Caldbeck this afternoon and I can now show you where I got the wool from.

The Wool Clip is a great place. For those who don't know it, it is part of the building that was once a watermill, down by the river in Caldbeck (see extra). In the top part of the building is the café where we held a lovely Blipmeet a few years ago. I think many of us remember that day. 

The Wool Clip is a Co-operative run by a group of local women who work with wool in different ways. Some spin, some dye, some weave and some design and make beautiful items to sell. It's a treasure trove of anything woollen. I am currently using wool bought at the place. It's not cheap, but it is wool from local sheep, hand spun and dyed, and is a delight to work with.

It's a place well worth visiting if you are in the area . Good café and interesting walking by the river and through the village too.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.