Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sweet chestnuts

These are a few of the sweet chestnut trees that live on the green outside my house.  They tend to feature in my journal at about this time of year because of their beauty, their enormous crop of nuts and the squirrels who feed on them.  As with Saturday's beeches, you can see they are still pretty green, though most of the chestnuts themselves have fallen (or been pulled off by squirrels and small boys).

And although this is a fairly uncomplicated shot, I wanted to include it in my journal as a reminder of the end of one of the most beautiful summers any of us can remember (lovely provided that is you don't listen to the news).

Dear blippers, my energy seems to have flushed itself down the plughole once again, so I'm afraid, I'm turning off my comments for a day or two.  As always, stars and hearts will be dispensed - I mean how could I not look at your wonderful journals?  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.