OUCH!

I didn't realise how "off" I was. 
After my Easter evil of the right knee, I had a period of enforced idleness. As part of the seeing of the Doc. I ended up under the auspices of what I christened "The wrinkly gym" via the physiotherapist.
Token to my X˚ of "Offhood" - after last Thursday's thrash I almost needed most of Friday to recover.
Today, feels similar I'll tell you better upon the morrow.
We've taken to a 10 min "warmup" in the proper gym.
I had a bike with a mind of its own where resistance was concerned. 
At this point I shall announce that not only was I practically born on a bike I cycled for many decades, so I know what normal pedal pressure is usual. 
This malicious machine was WAY above the normal road resistance; to the extent that, had I been ON the road I might well have been off & walking.
:¬O
Set at the lowest setting = 1 - I was struggling so much I could barely achieve 10km/hr. I took a 30 second rest and started again - flew up to 40kph in no time with practically ZERO resistance.
Whilst "pintling" I discovered this read-out. "Must do better".
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Just a cotton picking minute!
If it's a 15W bulb, and only lit for 1 min; WHERE did the other 18W go from my "average"?
:¬O
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.