Missing letters. 1

I had to dry the slot in the letter box before I posted my letters this afternoon. I saw this and thought yes, I am really ..ST OFF with the rain now. I know others are much worse off as a result of the weather than me and I'm not really a winger but...

My cottage is so damp the bedding feels damp, my clothes are damp, the kitchen smells of wet dog, the porch won't dry out and it smells of mould. The last straw is that my wellies have split and are soggy on the inside.
Apart from that I've had a rather constructive day and am feeling quite chipper.

This may be the rather appropriate start to an occasional series of 'Some missing letters'
I have therefore tagged it 'missingletters'

You are all welcome to join in the game!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.