National Cat Day

As today is National Cat Day, I’ve taken photos of Spirit, MiniMe & Princess.

I have spent the day making 2 double batches of a different truffle recipe that I adapted for making little peanut butter pumpkins. I like these ones much better. The texture is much smoother. Kent says he prefers the others. They are stronger peanut butter tasting and much sweeter!

I will be taking some of these truffles to the November MS meeting and I will find other occasions to give a few away. I am sure I will be making more for Thanksgiving.

This evening I plan to make some pumpkin cheesecake so we can share some with both Runyon & Jim.

Most definitely have to do this sharing thing with the baking, so it’s not in the house where I will eat it. On week 18 of my healthier living I have lost a total of 17 lbs and I don’t need to be my own worst enemy!

Hope the week has gotten off to a good start for everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.