Quintessential yellow

Two inches of ligament in my right knee seem to be on fire. Otherwise all is well as I am now recovered from the migraine and moving on with things, if moving is in fact something one can do from a chair with one’s leg elevated. I finally put together the Medium post about the Bronze Shoes Installation, a piece I’ve been working toward for the past three months. You’ll see it is now possible to request some bronze shoes to hang in a place near you--and two blippers have so far already requested and received theirs! 

As the rains keep coming, the yellow leaves keep tumbling down. This heap reminds me of a beautiful line I seem to recall from Virginia Woolf’s Between the Lines. I think she was describing a child’s response to a yellow dandelion, and I think she said it was such a rich yellow, it was as if it were “the yellow in the hall of the eye.” I can’t verify the quote, but I think I do remember it correctly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.