Fabulously healthy heart

Oh lucky, lucky me! I am so lucky, I am blown away by gratitude.

The test results are in. My heart is in terrific shape. I had a hiccup in September, perhaps as a result of triptans for migraine, but it has resolved (no more triptans). I now am taking clopidogrel for migraine prevention, and it is working beautifully. I do not have AV Heart Block. I don't have brady-tachy syndrome. I don't need a pacemaker. I may have some vertigo, that's a minor issue by comparison. 

All clear. Go on with your life. Plenty of good years left to go. 

So look out, fascist capitalist white supremacist planet-despoilers. This dizzy old gal is back on the job. 

I am grateful for health care, for friends with their well-wishes, candles, prayers, hand-knitted caps and fetish-bags. It looks like, all things being equal, I will be here for a while yet.

This photograph is of a pamphlet on arrythmias in the cardiologist's office. It didn't have the artist's name on it, but I am grateful to whoever it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.