Fungi on Ash

I spotted this yesterday afternoon when I was walking up our lane looking for my Blip. I'm not sure what it is and haven't had time to investigate further yet.

My day started early (very) with me pursuing plans to market my printmaking online - but then a phone call from Mum meant I had to down tools and go and check out her house as water was dripping through her bedroom ceiling. We had very heavy rain over night and strong winds which would have driven the water under tiles and through cracks. Driving down the hill towards her house I could see wide stretches of water where the River Went had flooded. I arrived at the same time as the roofing contractor she'd called, who coincidentally turned out to have gone to school with my brother (who now lives in Denver). He couldn't spot anything amiss but as the roof tiles are so unusual he wanted to check out that he could get new ones if he found a cracked tile up there. As the rain had stopped so too had the drip - thank goodness!

Fortunately my other brother arrived so he took Mum to lunch and to look for the light she wanted so I was able to return home.

I had to take my Art at the Altar display down in Penistone at 5pm so there was just time to have a quick walk in the late afternoon sun and to take this blip photo.

It hasn't been a successful selling venue for me but I think that's probably understandable as the majority of people seemed to be looking for smaller items for presents. Still I've met some lovely new people and the atmosphere in the church during the fair was so very friendly and positive. And I did come home with a raku chicken - swopped with Lynda for one of my `Fish on a Dish' prints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.