Got Lucky

Off he went, out over the ocean. We watched until he was just a dot in the sky. Looked like he was headed all the way to Monterey. I'm guessing it's some kind of hawk...

I am back into Ancestry.com, that intriguing time-suck. This time I have a paid membership that gives me access to records from Europe, perhaps the same documents my aunt painstakingly sought out in correspondence with parish priests many many pre-internet years ago. Here I am, just a pebble in a pond, with ripples going further and further out. I'm fascinated with all this information, although I'm not sure where this is all headed. What does it mean that I may have cousins I never heard of? I already have a bunch that I know, but we aren't really in contact even though we knew each other as children. I'm just following threads to see where they go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.