Nearly A Disaster!!

Today was a long day for the girls.  They were dropped off at 6.30a.m.

We filled in the time, eating, playing, going for a walk, and making cakes.

We were going along fine.  Isabella was creaming the butter and sugar together, when I remembered I'd left my phone in the stroller.  And as Mia was asleep, I didn't want it to ring and wake her up.

When I got back Isabella had tipped all the flour in to the mixture, before the eggs had been mixed in.  Plus the flour wasn't sieved, and I wasn't even sure I had the right quantity.

Anyway, we went ahead, put the eggs in, carried on mixing.  Put the cocoa in, to make them chocolate cakes.  Put them in the cases, and into the oven.

Anyway, they came out really well, and tasted really nice.  We later put green icing on them.

Isabella had a great time, and has probably had a sugar overload today!!

We've played heaps.  Mostly a new game where I'm the ambulance driver, she's the Dr.  and Mia is the nurse, to her dollies.  These dollies are all very ill and in terrible pain.  So, we had to make numerous trips to the hospital.

When Peter finished work, he came and cut our grass for us.  So the girls finally left at 4p.m.

I'm sure they will sleep well tonight, as will the rest of us, as we've all been up since 5a.m.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.