On fire!

It was a very busy day and what with one thing and another I couldn't get out with the dogs until quite late. As I was gathering them up and getting warm clothing I noticed a magnificent light on the hills and realised I needed to get a hurry on. That was just the time Cara decided she would take her time getting into the car and then we ended up by following the slowest car in Christendom! Finally I arrived just in time to get this wonderful glow on the Glen Turret hills which are still showing off their dusting of snow. To the left of these hills the clouds were picking up some of the colour from the sinking sun but then as I turned further round to focus on the bright orb itself I was thrilled to see the surrounding sky on fire as the sun bade farewell to us for the day and moved on to lighten up the sky elsewhere for other blippers to enjoy a sunrise.

Both dogs seemed to know that their walk would be fairly short and darted off like bullets from a shotgun. There was something rather special in walking on the moor with the pair of them running around me companionably while the moon started to rise, shrugging off the wispy clouds which were trying to cover its face.

I am very rarely out with the dogs at dusk - in case I lose one of them (you can guess which one!) - so I hope you enjoy the fiery setting sun as much as I enjoyed being there. It looks even more magnificent on Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.