Glace cherries .....

.... and with the almonds from yesterday, anyone would think I was about to bake a cake!

These berries looked so delicious that I am amazed they are still on the berberis in my garden. I must be feeding the birds far too well.

Another cold, dismal, soaking day up here but my heart goes out to those in the south who have now become victims of the flooding.

Vegetable soup is in the slow cooker and mulled wine is ready to go in the microwave. Sounds like a good combination to me! To be fair to myself the mulled wine was opened yesterday, to enjoy along with Strictly, as it had been lurking unnoticed in my kitchen for a few years! and I was convinced it would have gone off and therefore be no good to offer to anyone else. As it turned out, it was rather nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.