si_b

By si_b

Spooky Mono Monday

So, Halloween Week, Spooky - makes a lot of sense really. 

I think that infrared nicely adds that extra "creepy" touch ...

This is St.Mary's Church in Bampton, Oxfordshire.

Loads of extras today - only one "normal" shot (one of the two anchor gravestones), the rest are all IR.*

Three lenses at play:

1) fixed 23mm F2 on Fujifilm X-100S for the "normal" shot.
2) Tessar Carl Zeiss Jena 50mm F/2.8
3) Zenitar 16mm F/2.8

Both 2 & 3 on a Zhongyi Lens Turbo II focal reducer on Fujifilm X-T20 which has been 830nm IR converted. I did take out the Ultra Violet Nikon, but the battery didn't like the cold ( I know how it feels ) and I got about four shots before it gave up.*

* Slight update: Of those 4 shots, I've actually added one to the extras - this is the last one of the nautical anchor grave. ( The first is normal light, the second IR and the third UV ... )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.