si_b

By si_b

Tiny Tuesday - TT179 - Stamen

Stamen - in this case of a fuchsia - about the only flower (other than some shell shocked looking daisies an dandelions in the lawn) left in my garden to work with.

The extra shows the shooting setup - that's my phone as an extra light source underneath shining up, the "helping hands" stand with the plant and the Nikon 10x microscope lens ( of here and here ) on a Metabones focal reducer onto my Fujifilm X-T2 on a macro rail.

This is then four shots focus stacked to give a little bit of depth of field. I took 18 shots, but I found that because the flower is so "big" the framing changed substantially as I moved to get other parts in focus. This meant that when I used Photoshop to merge them, it ended up as a hot mess ;-) 

It seems that less is more when focus stacking !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.