I started with...

...the children’s sponge rollers and tools on the gel plate in the background of pic on the left. But by the time I added more layers, you can’t specifically see/recognise them.

I liked the stencil cut out of woman’s head yesterday so tried it again with it. I added two butterfly cut outs.

Then for the one on right, in the thumbnail, the red background had had an empty foil packet of my pills pressed into the gel plate. I also did the (empty) foil shapes of the pills pressed into the blue acrylic. It created a very interesting pattern. Then around the stencil of the woman’s head I used a bristle brush and purple acrylic.

In the extra is a beautiful rose. It’s scent is heavenly. I planted it when Meg, dog, died a few years ago and it never flowered. This is the first flower from it.

Popeye, cat, and I are now radiator hugging. It was freezing last night. Well, Popeye is snuggled into my blue pure silk covered feather cushion...

I can’t get used to the clock change. My body clock is still summer time...

Thank you for all your comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.