Finlay

We we out just after 7 a.m. to drive to Doncaster - to help out with a hospital appointment for eldest granddaughter Jessica.

We were intending to look after baby Emily whilst mum took Jessica in to see the doctor.  However Emily decided that she needed feeding “right now’ and just as mum got settled down to feeding her Jessica was called - so I went in with her rather than mum. Nothing untoward - she passed her sight tests ok.

We then went for lunch and a wander round some shops in Doncaster - then I popped both supermarket for a few bits and some fuel and the rest of the gang went back to their house. I headed home to complete preparations for daughter and granddaughters staying tonight. Stair and door gates erected, dog bed moved out of living room, heating on in the rooms they will use etc.

I also took Finlay out for a quick walk as he had been at home all day! I managed to persuade him to pose lying down in the leaves in the wood. I only had my phone camera with me - don’t think it has too bad a job…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.