100 Years

I'm feeling pretty rough today - when I was at Rachel's last week, Violet was full of a cough and a cold.  I tried not to get too close, but those horrible germs have got me and my throat is red raw, my back aches, my head aches and I feel like I'm coming down with a cold.

I had a physio session booked at 9.45am, so I had to get up and out.  My shoulder hasn't improved any, although I guess sledging last week probably wasn't the best idea, and being my right arm, I can hardly rest it.  Anyway, Annabel did some acupunture so fingers crossed it works as well as it did with my achilles.

I popped to the supermarket on my way home and then took a slight detour into Rottingdean to look at these poppies which have been erected near to the war memorial.  There's one poppy for every person from Rottingdean who lost their life in World War 1 and they're in separate groups according to the year they were killed, with their name and age on the poppy.  It's a really lovely tribute, but quite moving.

I took the boys out for a walk before heading to work and fortunately I've had an early finish, so I'm going to dose myself up with the Night Nurse and have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.