Murmuring in the Sunset

I was awake early this morning, and it was such a lovely day that I decided to cycle to work.  It was chilly, but once I got pedalling I was fine, and like yesterday, it was nice and sheltered on the undercliff so it was a lovely start to the day.

At lunch time I met Barbs and we went for a stroll along the seafront and then sat and had a drink at the beach cafe,  it felt really warm in the sun, and it was a shame to have to go back to work.

My cycle home was even better as I was treated to an amazing sunset, and I stopped to watch the murmuration over the West Pier.  You can just about make out the murmuration against the orange sky, but I've added a clearer shot in my extras.

By the time I got to the start of the undercliff walk at the marina, it was starting to go quite dark, but it really was stunning and Betsy's got lights, plus I was wearing Alan's high vis body belt, so I was quite noticeable.

I've been a bit concerned about whether I'm doing the right thing having the surgery on my leg, so I had a chat with Steve my GP boss, and Claire the physiotherapist and they've reassured me that it's the right thing to do and that it should help me, so I feel happier about my decision.  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.