Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Competition

Crazy photo, but I can't resist it. Crazy arrangements in my life too - eating dinner at 3pm on anything but Christmas Day sounds odd unless I confess that choir practice in the evening makes any later eating unwise in these my declining years. And because it was quite cloudy outside when we sat down to eat, we lit the candles we usually light at night, and then the sun came out ...So here is a candle flame flighting a losing  battle with the sunshine against the backdrop of a very autumnal garden.

And because I can, and the year is coming to an end and I still have a few extras left, a newish view of the hills round the Holy Loch, and a glimpse of the loch itself, from the farm at Ardnadam, close to the Neolithic settlement. We walked up there before this afternoon meal, and that was crazy too - not having eaten since breakfast, I suddenly felt legless away up on the hillside. I'd have felt even sillier if I'd not been able to get down ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.