this too, shall pass

By lenah

Whale Watching at the Lake;)

Those two boys looked at each other in a certain way when I told them they were experiencing a whale sighting. They probably thought I had lost it and explained very patiently to me that the whale was merely a diver in a wet suit. And then we all wondered what he was looking for in our little lake. 
The young man with the camera started a conservation about photography. When he saw my Canon and noticed I was 'stuck' with a 35 mm fixed lens he offered me to use a couple of his lenses. A 17-40 mm and his big baby a 70-200 f2.8/L USM. The latter scared the hell out of me and he seemed to be disappointed that I turned him down. He played back some of the pictures on his camera and I myst say I was impressed with what he had to show.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.