Happy Halloween - 1965

Dear Diary,

Well, this is a flash from the past!  This is yours truly rocking the vampire look circa 1965!  I was in four plays during my high school years and the only one I really remember is The Mystery of Moldy Manor during the spring of my freshman year.  The television show The Addams Family premiered the previous fall so we were in a bit of a spooky frame of mind I guess.

The "highlight" of the show was when I was supposed to enter stage left pushing "granny" in her antique wheel chair, don't ask me where we got that prop!  She had engaged the brake so when I pushed nothing happened.  She released the brake just as I gave a giant push and she went flying across the stage and out the other side!  It was so hysterical we left it in for the second performance!  Ah...great memories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.