Cereal Killer

It's been a lovely sunny day, fairly calm and dry.  It's still pretty cold.

I've been working on the museum desk all day, and a fairly quiet day.  There was a photo workshop on, so some setups needed sorting.  Niece Elise popped by work, and came over for tea.  She's been busy helping me set up the Halloween decorations in the garden.  There's been a scary clown, a witch, some skeletons, neepie lanterns etc.  We've had 33 peerie guizers along for a treat.  I'll need to think bigger and better for next Halloween.  One of my friends peerie boy even made himself at home when he came by :)  Off to work in the pub later. 

Halloween has always been one of my favourite holidays of the year, ever since I was a peerie boy.  This year Sammy decided to get into the spirit of things, and dress up too.  He wanted to be a serial killer, but think I may have got mixed up!  If looks could kill, I'm sure I'd be his first victim!  Taken in the garden, Hawthorn Cottage, (G)Houl Road, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.