Morning Dew

... or maybe the remnants of yesterday's rain!

A lovely sunny day inspired me to clear patio and path along the back of the house.  Tidier, moss and leaf free - looking good.  I also cut back a self seeded golden hop that has established itself in a gap between path and wall.  An awful lot of seed on it, some of which has already fallen, much more released as I worked.  Hmph.  Later I cut the grass, wonder if it'll be the last time this year.  Doubt it. 

In other news I have bought Jamie's old phone off him and now have my very first smartphone.   My record with hardy old Nokias is not great.  Broken screen, drowned (bath and loo), lost in garden (rediscovered years later) and run over by the car ..... what hope for the newest victim?  :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.