Princess x 2

Last night when I was driving home from Lacock I noticed my car was sounding a bit like a jet engine! So this morning I made sure I got it checked and yes, I ended up needing a new exhaust. It turned into a bit of a drama which included me forgetting to take any money with me, a friend having to rescue me and take me home to retrieve it, and neighbours kindly taking me back again later to pick up my car.

It made me late today for going to visit my sister, which was supposed to be my main activity for this afternoon and evening! I still made it by mid afternoon and I enjoyed several hours with my niece and her two adorable little girls, Jasmine and Aneeta. I hadn’t seen them in awhile and wasn’t around for Aneeta’s fifth birthday a month ago, so I came bearing gifts which of course had a princess (and dragon) theme!

The girls helped my sister make a giant apple crumble (and I sliced the apples). They love to get involved with baking.

As well as birthday gifts I let the girls pick 2 hats from a growing collection that I’ve been knitting. When they went to bed Aneeta insisted on sleeping in hers! I think they liked them! I guess even princesses need a warm stripy hat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.