twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

With the extra hour duly claimed - I was still up too early. Still, up I was. And those dishes wouldn't do themselves. Nor the laundry. By 8 I was pretty much where I needed to be; she called to say she was leaving and off I went to head her off at the bit past Tesco. 

And so we walked through quiet streets and coldness and ended up back at mine. A peaceful time doing not very much and eventually decided on brunch at Porto & Fi; smashed avocado on toast; eggs benedict. 
Then a slightly rambling route via the graffiti wall (no Cigs) and up the cycle path to view a flat on Montague Street OBO the Spanish bro. Some nice bits, some not so nice bits. And finally to hers; to drop the shopping and beat a hasty retreat. I wandered off to the west end and skulked / took photos and then finally jumped a 19 home; for peace and pork with chorizo for dinner.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.