Something bright on a gray day

My plan for today's blip was a photo of the new slow cooker that I bought - but I couldn't get it from my car up to my apartment.  It was too big to fit in my walker bag, and the carts that should be available for tenants to transport things were nowhere to be found.  Perhaps they were being used by tenants moving in or out on the last day of the month.  So I had to use Lex's crockpot again, which is very unwieldy.

It was a day for watering her plants and running errands.  I spotted these flowers at the supermarket where I was buying ingredients for my stew.  There were orange ones as well, but this photo came out better. I think they're really pretty, with very small, beautifully shaped blossoms.  I believe they are a variety of kalanchoe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.