Drenched with color

 As I drive around on my daily errands, I am struck by how beautiful the colors of the trees have become.  On one street that I travel to get to Lex's house, the large trees on either side are a myriad of colors, and since the road dips down I can see a long line of colorful trees that goes on for blocks.  Unfortunately, there is no place to park there, so I haven't been able to capture it for you.  But this is a scene from a nearby avenue where I was able to park and at least give you some sense of how lovely it is.  As this is Abstract Thursday, I did some messing around with the image - hope you like it.

I finally got my slow cooker up to the apartment and unpacked.  It's larger than I envisioned, and takes up a lot of counter space, but I have no other place to keep it.  Since I'm using a crockpot several times a week, I'll just have to rearrange things around it.  It's twice the size of my very old one, and has improvements like a timer and a habit of moving to the "warm" setting when it finishes cooking, so it will keep until I'm able to get to it.  My old one has no bells and whistles at all, but it served me well for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.