dreaming

By dreaming

I'm sitting here listening to my favorite Mozart piano concerto, which is on a CD of "Romantic Adagios" that I received for making a contribution to our local classical music station.  It's very lovely and relaxing, which I need today.

I will never take May to Fred Meyer again!  Did I say that last time?  I would like never to take her shopping at all, but I don't think I could arrange that.  If possible, today was crazier than last time.  I will spare you the details but simply say that she didn't thank me when we arrived back at her home.

When I drive up there and back, I pass the funeral home that carried out my parents' cremations.  My father died eight years before my mother, and we kept his ashes in a special box until she was ready to join him.  Then we scattered their ashes in Carkeek Park, because I love to walk there.  Our cousin Sharon came up from California to be part of that, as well as Lex and Doug and my two nieces.  It was a beautiful day.  I like to think of their being there when I go to the park.

These are little rose bushes I found at Trader Joe's on my way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.