dreaming

By dreaming

A day

The day started with bright sunshine as I awoke thinking I had slept till 8:45 and caught up on sleep a bit.  Then I looked at the clock on the cable box, and it said 7:45.  I hadn't realized that Daylight Savings Time was ending.  So my day is now an hour longer than I had expected.  I wish we could always be on Standard Time.  As I've gotten older, I've found it increasingly difficult to adjust to the change when DST starts.

May called and said she needed to return two of the things she bought at Fred Meyer.  I said I would not take her there anymore.  Surprisingly, she didn't object (although I have no idea how she'll react when she gets to thinking about it) and I feel proud that I actually took that stand.

The day that started so sunny has taken a turn, and this is now the dramatic scene outside my windows.  But we're not expecting rain today so I can just admire how beautiful the clouds look

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.