The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Jedburgh Abbey, Scottish Borders

This is a replacement for a picture that I have always disliked, which was my least popular ever! So apologies if you commented, and your words have been deleted. At the time, I did not know how to make my photos of the Abbey look a little better, because the light was DFO (dull, flat and 'orrible) and I had taken ALL the shots on the dramatic filter, so they were desaturated.

We left Scotland on a terrible, rainy day, headed for Northumberland and an overnight stop with friends. By the time we reached Jedburgh in the borders, it had stopped raining, and we had a wonderful time trying to blip the Abbey, and attending the set-up of a flower show that was straight out of Wallace and Gromit/Calender girls. CleanSteve blipped the giant leeks, and I interpreted from Lowland Scots into Standard English (whatever that is)!

We gave the public toilets in the wi-fi enabled car park in Jedburgh ten out of ten, by the way, and have since been told that they have previously won awards. To think I never knew about the Golden Toilet award !

Jedburgh Abbey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.