Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1468. Finally finished!

I finally found time to complete my holiday snaps books from our Scandinavian sojourn in June/July this year....so 93 A4 prints later...I have 6 display books and I just managed to squeeze all of the images I wanted plus a copy of all of the menu cards that the Gota Kanal people sent me recently as a souvenir and the itinerary....my most complete record of a holiday...ever!

I have also renewed my membership....I left it until late yesterday to make a final decision as I was originally going to stop after my 4th year was completed but as ever this community is hard to beat and I know I would miss it....plus I have met some amazing people, virtually and in real life that I simply would not want to lose contact with.  I'm not great at commenting and I often go for days when I miss out on all of your lovely journals but I do try and catch up as much as I can but sometimes I am just defeated by time.....

My image today is a shot of two of my six books and I'm very pleased with the printing...all done at home and thank goodness for a free 9 month printing plan with HP which doesn't run out until later on this month...because all of this prints have cost me absolutely nothing as the deal came when I bought the printer in February this year....I get inks sent through the post and when the 9 month period comes to an end I will only pay £1.99 for up to 50 prints (of any size and colour) a month....and since I don't print out that much 50 prints a month is ok and as each cartridge costs more than I'm paying for a whole year...it seems like a great deal!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.