Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1103. Week 1 - 1st November 2017

So on to my next adventure with Blipfoto....on to weekly Blips until Christmas at least to see how I get on....

I am also starting to use video rather than stills so have been practising using some of my video editing software on my iPad...to capture a still image....

This was from a hilarious video of my grandson and hubby chuckling about the fact that Arron drew a squiggle on his board and proclaimed that it was in fact.....drum roll....a bottom!  This caused much hilarity and the wee one just laughed and laughed.....the video on my iPhone isn’t all that great but next week I should do better!

My new camera arrives tomorrow and as I can’t possibly wait until Christmas to use it, Santa has given me full permission to start using it as soon as it arrives!

After I returned empty handed from our local camera shop on Monday, as they didn’t have any of the cameras left that I wanted and weren’t sure when they’d get stock as their supplier was also out of stock....Santa very kindly sourced one from another retailer who did have them in stock!

So off I went this morning to buy a new SD card suitable for 4K video and once the battery is charged I will be all set....so next week I should be able to upload a still capture from the new camera....so excited!

Hubby is off out metal detecting tomorrow for the day so a whole day to myself which I hope I will be spending learning about my new camera....

Saw the boy briefly this morning and he’s in great shape....happy and his skin is good too...we may see him on Friday for lunch.

Off to the Lake District for the weekend to meet up with some old friends from the Midlands and a nice two night stay in a posh hotel....can’t be bad!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.