A Thank You in Flowers

His Lordship and I had a bad day yesterday- what one might call a strawberryshake gate day when things escalated out of our control, so it was very poignant that a large bouquet of flowers for both of us arrived at the door at 6 o’clock last night. The accompanying note said it was to His Lordship and me from my daughters thanking us respectively for the Prosecco and the accommodation at Stobo Castle.

Just as I finished writing a thank you note to them all, my Oman daughter texted me and so I thanked her profusely for the flowers. She said we deserved them for such a lovely weekend. Shipley daughter then phoned to say, ‘What flowers’, as did #1 daughter. In fact it was Glasgow daughter who arranged everything on her sisters’ behalf but had been too busy at work to tell them, including Oman daughter!
It takes an admirable coolness under pressure to claim knowledge of something you actually know nothing about. Well done Kathy - a talent worth nurturing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.