secret garden

By freespiral

A cold & frosty morning

It has been the most beautiful day. Very cold and frosty but bright first thing, I nipped down to the sea before breakfast to see if it was steaming. It was but in the end I preferred my garden which was also steaming quietly (see extra). I was also impressed with this little web clinging on to a buoy. 
Himself went off to d the shopping and I decided to have a walk, even getting so far as to fill my backpack with pears and cheese and chocolate. But ... I was distracted by the state of the reed beds (yellow flags and comfrey) and as the forecast looks grim for the rest of the week, decided I had better tackle them instead. They had disappeared under brambles, nettles and bracken and the steady march of bullrushes. The red beds are meant to sort out all our grey water  and other unpleasant stuff when it passes through the septic tank. Too much info?
Joined by a robin and a fox, I have achieved and now can't move.Fergal also put in an appearance with much gnashing of teeth from Fineen - we haven't seen him for a couple of months and he's looking well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.