Lamplight

What a day weather wise. Rain and more rain. But nothing compared to the horrendous floods in Italy and especially Venice.

I spent most of the day inside at my gym. A good yoga class and I am appreciating the meditation and breathing exercises now. My teacher said today that I was always smiling and had a happy face. Awhh. Everyone else looks very serious so I hope I'm doing it properly.

Followed yoga with a zumba session. Five minutes into the class and julia tripped over her own feet and hit her head very hard against the mirrored wall. Fortunately, apart from having an eggsized lump on her head, Julia recovered and was taken off to the lounge for tea and sympathy with an ice bag on her head.

Had a lazy couple of hours with a coffee in the lounge watching the rain through the windows and catching up on everyone's news.

Then a swim, sauna and steam etc. All in all not a bad day .

My blip is of the lamp next to my car in the car park. It was 4pm but was quite dark and the light was illuminating the golden leaves of the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.