Squirrel with a Tail for a Halo!

I was on one of my morning photo adventures, walking in a little local woods, when I heard a sound in the tree above me. I looked up to spy this squirrel with its tail wrapped around it, holding a nut in its paws. From my vantage point, with the squirrel back-lit in the morning sun, the big, floofy tail resembled a halo.

Of course, I whipped out the camera and snapped a few shots, zooming a lot very quickly. I got off about three shots before the squirrel noticed me watching, became suspicious of my evil intentions toward its nut, and scampered away, chattering, up the tree, where it sat and ate its precious nut far, far away from me!

Now, I seldom get to use the word halo in one of my blips. So here's a song about a halo girl: Transvision Vamp, with I'm Hanging Out with Halo Jones. The song is from the 1988 CD Pop Art, which is lots of fun, and includes the possibly better-known single (and a personal favorite) Tell That Girl to Shut Up.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.