A time for everything

By turnx3

Autumn leaves

Thursday
The leaves have really started coming down this week, and our grass is covered with them. Knowing we were in for a really wet day today, yesterday I picked up a selection of leaves from the grass and brought them inside. So today I casually arranged them against a dark background, and blip accomplished without getting wet! I actually did try a photograph outside during a brief lull in the rain, taking a picture of wet leaves on our patio table. I managed to get off one quick shot, and then it started raining again! Being wet, the leaves were more vibrant in colour, but the background of the patio table I found was a distraction from the leaves, so I finally went with the inside shot! Being a wet day, exercise was inside - working out at the gym.
This afternoon, I had a chat with my friend E who I hadn’t spoken to in a while. She and her husband are going through some tough family issues at present, which is causing them a lot of work, time and anxiety, and there don’t seem to be many moments free for phone calls, so we’ve been messaging and texting a lot, but once in a while it’s good to hear the other’s voice. This evening was hand bells and choir - still rather thin on the ground in both, although choir sounded remarkably good considering. For my part, I had looked at the music and listened to the recordings this afternoon, which definitely helped. Our director sends us out an email each week, with links to the publisher’s recordings on the internet, but unfortunately I don’t think many of the choir bother to listen to them. Having said that, I am of course at an advantage since I can play my part on the piano first before listening to the recording.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.