Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Moonset over the Pacific Ocean

I admit to a compilation photo. The moon and moonlight on the water were two separate photos. But damn, I set the alarm for 5 am so I could catch the moonset (and after staying up until 2:30!), I was determined to blip it, and I wasn't happy with any of the 70+ photos I took except some bits and pieces. So here is a collage of sorts.

There was a haze on the horizon when the moon set, so not a lot of clarity to the photos. And they're all so grainy. I have much to learn about night photography.

We're home no worse for wear, an easy drive home. Our car got ransacked sometime during the weekend, but nothing major taken - some coins and some medication - and no damage done (it may have been left unlocked, oops). We feel lucky we don't leave valuables in the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.