Life through the lens...

By ValC

Poppies for Flower Friday.

A beautiful display in the small park by the roundabout  in our village. 
Commemorating the end of the first World War.

Very appropriate as the poppies are displayed on the old air raid shelter, left over from the second World War.
I think our Village in Bloom Committee have done a marvelous job.
Just hope they don't get spoilt by the weather before Remembrance Day.
Which is why I took the photos today. 
A glorious sunny morning, again, but difficult for taking photographs as I was facing the sun, but I had noticed that a little later in the day it was all in shadow.

I have added a collage of a few of the other photos I took.

Hope you all have a good weekend, especially if you are going to a bonfire or firework display. Fingers crossed for a fine evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.